NMMS PREVIOUS YEARS OLD QUESTION PAPERS AND ANSWER KEYS:NMMS – National Means-cum-Merit Scholarship is a centrally sponsored scholarship scheme. It has been implemented by the Department of School Education and Literacy under the Ministry of Human Resource Development with the objective of providing financial assistance to the meritorious students of economically weaker section of the society.


રાજ્ય પરીક્ષા બોર્ડ, ગાંધીનગર તથા સમગ્ર શિક્ષા, ગુજરાત ના સંયુક્ત ઉપક્રમે ગુજરાત વર્ચ્યુઅલ શાળા ના પ્રોગ્રામના માધ્યમથી તા.29/12/2020 થી એન.એમ.એમ.એસ.ના પરીક્ષાર્થીઓ માટે (ધો.૮ ના વિદ્યાર્થીઓ માટે) દરરોજ 3:00 થી 4:00 કલાક તજજ્ઞ શિક્ષકો દ્વારા સીધા માર્ગદર્શનનું પ્રસારણ Gujarat e-Class YouTube ચેનલના માધ્યમથી કરવામાં આવનાર છે. તો આનો મહત્તમ લાભ આપના તાબા હેઠળના તમામ વિદ્યાર્થીઓ લે તે સુનિશ્ચત કરવા વિનંતી. દરરોજ સમય સર અહી જ જોવા મળશે

સંકલ્પના | શ્રી રાજેન્દ્ર જોષી – (મુ.શિ. સનવાવ પ્રા. શાળા તા.ગીરગઢડા, જિ.ગીરસોમનાથ)

માનસિક અભિયોગ્યતા કસોટી શા માટે ? | શ્રી દિનેશ દેસાઇ – (નાયબ શાસનાધિકારી, સ્કૂલ બોર્ડ, અ.મ્યુ.કો.)

એન.એમ.એમ.એસ. પ્રાસ્તાવિક | માર્ગદર્શન – ડૉ. ટી.એસ.જોષી (નિયામકશ્રી જી.સી.ઇ.આર.ટી.)

NMMS encourages underprivileged students to continue their studies at secondary level by awarding scholarship amount of Rs 12,000 every year. This MCM scholarship is launched every year during the month of November and approximately 100,000 scholarships are distributed among meritorious students. Scholarship Registration, Get Scholarship Update

See below about the main features of NMMS (National Means-less-Merit Scholarship).

Key features of NMMS
S.No. Specifications
1 Achieving dropout rate of students in alternate class 8 and encouraging them to continue their education at secondary level
2 awards Rs. 12,000 per year
3 Qualification Regular students of class 9 with 55% marks in final examination of class 8
4 Application Period * July to November
5 Application process through official government portal NSP
* The above application period is temporary and subject to change as per the scholarship provider’s decision.

Now, read below the complete details of NMMS and avail scholarship.

NMMS – Objective
Launched in May 2008, the NMMS Scholarship aims to encourage meritorious and disadvantaged students to complete secondary and higher secondary education to improve the dropout rate from schools after class 8. Every year, students from classes 9 to 12 appear for two levels of the selection test at the state level to get the benefit of the National Means-cum-Merit Scholarship.

NMMS – Award
NMMS offers a total of 100,000 scholarships at a rate of Rs 12,000 per year to the selected students, ie Rs 1,000 per month. Under the National Means-cum-Merit Scholarship, the scholarship amount is paid by the State Bank of India (SBI) at one go. The amount is transferred directly to the students’ accounts through the Public Financial Management System (PFMS). The number of scholarships allocated to each state and union territory is based on the enrollment of students in classes 7 and 8 and their population in the respective states. The details of NMMS amount is given below.


The entire scholarship amount, ie Rs. 12,000 per year is given to the students of class 9 at one time for one academic year.
Scholarship renewal is done every year until the student has completed his or her higher level of education (12th standard), provided the candidate has clear admission to the higher class every year. Get Scholarship Update
NMMS – Important Dates
This MCM scholarship is normally declared during the month of July each year and its expiry date is in the month of October. The duration of this application is temporary as it changes every year. This may change next year as decided by the scholarship provider.

NMMS – Eligibility Criteria
It is offered only to meritorious and needy students of India, this MCM Scholarship Scheme requires all applicants to fulfill the eligibility conditions given below to be eligible for the selection test conducted for award of scholarship.

Candidates who wish to apply for this MCM scholarship should be a regular student studying in class 9 after passing class 8 with a score of at least 55% or equivalent grade.
Candidates should get education from government or local bodies or government aided schools.
To continue scholarship in higher secondary school, a candidate must have obtained at least 60% marks in the class 10th board examination.
In order to continue the scholarship in class 12th, the scholarship award winner must clearly pass in class 11 in the first attempt with 55% marks or equivalent score. 5% relaxation in marks for students belonging to SC / ST category.
The annual family income of the candidates should not exceed Rs. 5 lakh.
In addition, students who are enrolled in NVS, KVS, Sainik Schools and Private Schools will not be eligible for this MCM scholarship.

Leave a Comment